Written by Wisconsin Conservation Voters Press Thursday, 18 August 2022 10:55 -



Conservation group identifies candidates supportive of progress on clean water, clean energy, and democracy issues.

MADISON – Wisconsin Conservation Voters is proud to announce its final round of endorsements for the November election. This third and final endorsement round completes Wisconsin Conservation Voters' endorsement process for the November 2022 Election cycle.

"This November, our environment and democracy are on the line," said Executive Director Kerry Schumann. "Whoever wins the Governor's race and takes control of the state legislature will determine if our state can make progress on clean water, clean energy, and democracy issues – or if we go backwards. We need to elect conservation champions up and down the ballot, in all corners of the state. With the climate crisis, there isn't any time to spare – we're getting to work to elect these candidates now."

"We are proud to support these candidates," said Seth Hoffmeister, Deputy Director. "We endorsed these candidates because all of these offices are critical for keeping our state on track to a brighter, healthier future – and these candidates are the best people for the job. These candidates weren't selected in back-room deals – they're folks who picked up the challenge to change Wisconsin for the better. These candidates are our neighbors, our friends, and our family. They care deeply about the issues that matter most to conservation voters – clean energy, addressing the climate crisis, protecting our freedom to vote, and clean, safe drinking water. It's our highest priority – for all of our communities and for our children's future

Written by Wisconsin Conservation Voters Press Thursday, 18 August 2022 10:55 -

- to elect these candidates in November."

Wisconsin Conservation Voters endorses the following candidates:

Statewide office:

Sara Rodriguez, Lt. Governor

State Senate:

Andrea Gage-Michaels, District 1

Jessica Katzenmeyer, District 5

Pat Skogen, District 17

Kelly Westlund, District 25

Written by Wisconsin Conservation Voters Press Thursday, 18 August 2022 10:55 -

State Assembly:

Sarah Harrison, District 13

Ryan Clancy, District 19

Nathan Jurowski, District 21

Jenna Jacobson, District 43

Clinton Anderson, District 45

Leah Spicer, District 51

Lori Palmeri, District 54

Patrick Hayden, District 56

Laura Gapske, District 73

John Adams, District 74

Written by Wisconsin Conservation Voters Press Thursday, 18 August 2022 10:55 -

Alex Joers, District 79

LuAnn Bird, District 84

Hannah Beauchamp-Pope, District 88

Jane Benson, District 89

This third endorsement slate concludes our endorsements for the November 2022 Election. Yo u can view the entire slate of endorsed candidates and other election information here.

###

Engaging voters to protect Wisconsin's environment.